Home > Uncategorized > Busy, busy, busy

Busy, busy, busy

I hope this post can serve as a sincere apology to our faithful readers, who must be wondering WTH is up with the lack of posting.

Sam and I both have had lots of extra work lately coming in from some new clients, for which we and our checking account are very thankful. While that’s great news for us, it hasn’t been so great for the poor blog. No time to think, let alone write witty and incisive blogs. (I’m probably kidding myself that I ever actually do this, but leave a girl her illusions, k?)

I would say we’ll be back on the horse soon but the work just seems to keep coming. This summer is shaping up to be absolutely nothing like last year’s slow, lazy days… And I thought we were busy last summer! Or maybe I am remembering a fictional summer of long ago that was not busy. The best I can say is, we’ll try to keep posting now and then.

In the meantime, if you really must have some of our writing to peruse, you can always find it at the various Second Waves:

Upper Peninsula Second Wave

Northwest Michigan Second Wave

Mid Michigan Second Wave

And in other fine publications like the Marquette Monthly, the Saginaw News, Northeast Hunting and True North.

(This is really not a complete client list; I can’t provide the whole list here, but if you could see it you would so understand why we work All The Time.) But far be it from me to complain about the blessing of too much work. There are too many people out there struggling for any work at all; we can’t count ourselves anything but phenomenally lucky.

Thanks for reading and understanding. Lots of love to you all!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment